God is looking after you – Daya Mata

Quoting some lines from the book of Her Highness Shree Daya Mata, who after Shree Janakanand had been the head of the Self Realization Fellowship, founded in the US by Paramhansa Yogananda.

Some good thoughts on the eve of Makar Sankranti / Sankraman – cross the limits, we  celebrate the passage of Sun to another zodiac sign everyyear on 14 Jan. It is tomorrow. Lets cross the limits while going deep within. 

When problems arise, most people blame them on somebody else. The disgruntled worker feels “he’s out to get me; that’s why he’s giving me these hard  tasks.” Or, ” he resents me, so he’s giving me extra work.”

Do not look at life that way. It is much healthier to face our problems as having come to us bearing some inherent benefit – a learning experience, if nothing more. How are we to behave? What are we supposed to do in this situation? What should be our attitude in these circumstances?

If you really believe there is a Divine Power in this world, then believe that this Power has control over your life. No matter what happens to me, I am firmly convinced that no one can do anything to me, no condition can come into my life, that God has not first permitted, because He is in charge of my life.

There has to be faith that God is in control. I look at it this way; God brought me into this world, and nobody but God, is taking me out of it. He has been looking after me every moment since He first created me.

Once that thought is set in your mind, it becomes much easier to believe that at every moment, whether you are “eating, working, dreaming, sleeping, serving, meditating, chanting, or divinely loving”, God is the only One with whom you have to do. That is the thought the devotee should place first in his consciousness. In other words, begin to cultivate a more direct relationship between yourself and God. 

Leave a Reply

