Swamiji’s jayanti today!

Swami Vivekananda

The words which rejuvenate us again and again.. the one and the only Swami Vivekananda ~ its his Birth anniversary today.

Many times I have been in the jaws of death, starving, footsore, and weary; for days and days I had no food, and often could walk no farther; I would sink down under a tree, and life would seem to be ebbing away. I could not speak, I could scarcely think, but at last the mind reverted to the idea: “I have no fear nor death; never was I born, never did I die; I never hunger or thirst. I am It! I am It! The whole of nature cannot crush me; it is my servant. Assert thy strength, thou Lord of lords and God of gods! Regain thy lost empire! Arise and walk and stop not!” And I would rise up, reinvigorated; and here I am today, living! Thus, whenever darkness comes, assert the reality and everything adverse must vanish. For after all, it is but a dream. Mountain-high though the difficulties appear, terrible and gloomy though all things seem, they are but Maya. Fear not, and it is banished. Crush it, and it vanishes. Stamp upon it, and it dies.

all the thought processes change when we start reading Swami Vivekananda’s writings or hear His thoughts – reread to create with the same waves in the listener’s minds.

its like a giant force – which asks you to go ahead with countless obstacles in the path.. and win!

its the youth day in India today and correctly so ~ with the most “full of youth” of saints remembered in the recent times!
the most courageous of students who never accepted a thing for granted until He experienced it and
Never feared to convey the same ~ when He had experienced it!

image from Wikipedia

Leave a Reply

