A R Rahman & Varun Gandhi, do they represent same side of the coin?

a r rahman

 

Was going through the google groups site  & suddenly a post caught my attention. see here .

According to the publishers, ARR has criticised Hindu fanatics and also the writer refers to, his oscar’s speech, selecting between Hate & Love.

According to general perceptions, Religion and spirituality are personal matters and nobody has a right to mis-interpret that of others. 

We have had no options while at the time of birth and if somebody wants to change the religion which that one has received by birth-right he has the free will to do so, may be this signifies the society allowing this to be “secular”.

his speech was like :

 Today, Rahman says “*Islam has given me peace. As Dilip I had an inferiority complex. As A.R. Rahman I feel like I have been born again*” Asked what prompted him to convert to Islam, he said: “*I remember my father suffering. He was taken to eight to nine hospitals, including the CMC hospital in Vellore and the Vijaya hospital in Madras. I saw him suffering physical pain… I remember the Christian priests who would read from the Bible beside his hospital bed… I remember the pujas and the yagnas performed by the pundits… by the time the Muslim pirs came it was too late. He had already left us. After my father passed away, for some years when I was a teenager, I believed there was no God. But there was a feeling of restlessness within me. I realised that there can be no life without a force governing us… without one God. And I found what I was looking for in Islam. I would go with my mother to dargahs. And Pirsaab Karim Mullashah Qadri would advise us. When we shifted to this house, we resolved to stick to the faith*.”

second : varun gandhi

varun

 

He has already played havoc with his political career by playing foul at the first serve. here

His earlier comments were :If somebody lifts a hand against Hindus, or thinks they are weak, there is nobody behind them, then I swear on the (Bhagvad) Gita that I will cut off that hand.”

 “this is not not a ‘Hand’ (Congress symbol), it is the power of the ‘Lotus’ (BJP symbol). It will cut the head of ……. Jai Shri Ram.”

One thought on “A R Rahman & Varun Gandhi, do they represent same side of the coin?

  1. shekharonline says:

    BTW,

    ARR can prove his critiques wrong as he has composed “relgious” or “god” related songs of >2 religions with equal efforts!

    O palanhaare – Lagaan
    Radha kaise na jale – Lagaan

    Khwaja mere khawaja – Jodha akbar
    Arziyaan- Delhi 6

    Ek onkar – RDB

    So he anyways, proves his critiques wrong, as music knows no religions

    Shekhar

Leave a Reply

